skip hopkins, shannon temple, and mason gary

It's so great to be back and #ACSDBetterTogether!  ACSD teachers and staff held their annual "welcome back" ceremony today.  During the ceremony, our teachers of the year from each school were recognized and the District Teacher of the Year was announced.  The teachers of the year for each school were John Frank Wilson - ACCC, Katie Finley - AHS, Hannah Davis - CTES, Samantha Sutton - DHES, Elizabeth Crocker - DXHS, Fran Brown - JCCE, Iris Stevens - LCPS, JoMarie Price - WWES, and Shannon Temple - WRMS.  Mrs. Shannon Temple was recognized as our District Teacher of the Year.  We also were treated with musical performances by Wright Middle's Dwight Bozeman and a "flash mob" style original song by some of our Westwood Elementary teachers.  The featured speaker was a renowned educational author and professional speaker, Dr. Todd Whitaker, who kept everyone laughing and smiling.   ACSD is grateful to start a new school year and our teachers and staff cannot wait to greet each and every student with positivity and care!