The Abbeville County School District Board of Trustees is composed of nine members. The Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except December. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the District Office located at 400 Greenville Street, Abbeville, unless otherwise advertised. All meetings are open to the public. Agendas are posted on the website or may be obtained from the District Office on Thursday afternoon before the scheduled Board meeting. The Board's primary purpose is to make the policies that govern the district.

On June 23, 2020, the ACSD Board of Trustees passed a Continuing Resolution.  A continuing resolution allows the District to operate under the 2019-2020 budget until an official budget for fiscal year 2020-2021 is passed.  This means that no one will receive a step or cost-of-living increase in salary or wages and that expenditures will not exceed the amount budgeted in 2019-2020.  After the 2020-2021 budget is passed, should there be an allowance for salary/wage increases, those will be retroactive to July 1, 2020.

Mr. Tim Rhodes

Board Chair
Mr. Tim Rhodes 
160 Flatwoods Road
Calhoun Falls, SC 29628
Area 1

Mr. Joe Bryson

Mr. Joe Bryson
1108 Cambridge St., Apt. 504
Abbeville, SC 29620
Area 2

Mr. James B. Tisdale, Jr.

Vice Chair
Mr. James B. Tisdale, Jr. 
810 Haigler Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
Area 3

photo coming soon

Mrs. Glynda Bryson
108 Edgewood Circle
Calhoun Falls, SC   29628
Area 4

Mr. David Brooks

Mr. David Brooks
86 Dogwood Lane
Abbeville, SC 29620
Area 5

Brad Evans

Mr. Brad Evans
312 Noble Drive
Abbeville, SC 29620
Area 6

Charles Angel

Mr. Charles Angel
2 Overhollt Lane
Due West, SC 29639
Area 7

Mr. Keith Dunn

Mr. Keith Dunn
823 Martin Road
Honea Path, SC 29654
Area 8

Lisa Alewine

Mrs. Lisa Alewine
247 Stokes Hollow Road
Iva, SC 29655
Area 9