Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Abbeville High School Winners at FBLA District Leadership Conference
Abbeville High School Winners at FBLA District Leadership Conference
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Abbeville High School Winners at FBLA District Leadership Conference

At the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) District Leadership Conference held on Saturday, January 26 at Dorman High School, Abbeville High School students were the recipient of twenty-two district awards.  The following awards were received:

  • Ambria Gilliard and Jalisa Paul - Digital Video Production - 1st place
  •  Lauren Brown - Agribusiness - 1st place
  • John-Grady Bolt, Connor Nickles, and Coleton Grounsell - Banking and Financial Systems - 1st place
  • Megan Botts - Journalism - 1st place
  • Mary Price - Healthcare Administration - 1st place
  • Maya Smith and Deliyah Tillman - Social Media Campaign - 1st place
  • Angelina Ellis - Introduction to Parliamentary Pro - 2nd place
  • Cyrus Richer and Idaijah Hill - Broadcast Journalism - 2nd place
  • Ja'Niah Settles - Impromptu Speaking - 3rd place
  • Faith Kent - Introduction to Business Communications - 4th place
  • Amanda Boyd - Healthcare Administration - 4th place
  • Madison Pruitt - Introduction to Parliamentary Pro. - 4th place
  • Victoria Minger - Job Interview - 4th place
  • Boyd Thomas - Graphic Design - 4th place
  • Jada Simmons - Economics - 5th place
  • Cara Cooley - Introduction to Public Speaking - 5th place
  • Will Smith - Political Science - 5th place

All award recipients are eligible to represent and compete in the State Leadership Conference in North Charleston in March.  Felicia Adams and Frank Smith are the advisers of the largest business career organization for high school students at AHS.  If you would like to donate to our chapter, send checks payable to AHS FBLA at 701 Washington Street, Abbeville, SC 29620.