2018-2019 News

Westwood Students Rewarded for AR Points

posted by Acsd Webmgr

Westwood Elementary Students Receive a Game Day Reward for Excellence in AR (Accelerated Reader) Points.


photo 1 - Westwood 4th Graders playing UNO - Miyalah Gambrell-Norman, Ken'Nyia Lee, and Adrianna Evans
photo 2 - Westwood 3rd Graders playing Hedbanz - Callison New and Layla Cape
photo 3 - Westwood 5th Graders playing Connect Four - Tristin Depung, Parker Henderson, and Ethan Crabb

Westwood Elementary Honors Veterans

posted by Acsd Webmgr

Westwood Elementary Honors our Veterans with a 5th Grade Concert.


Westwood Elementary 5th Grade students / Boy Scouts - KeyMaury Belcher, Aaron Thomas, and Logan Haddon

Terrific Kids for September and October

posted Nov 1, 2018, 7:28 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Congrats to Diamond Hill Elementary's Terrific Kids for September and October!

front: Riley Hubbard, Brady Johnson, Jasmine Burns, Emily Smith, Hunter Way, Briana Charles, Kyrielle Torongeau, Blakely Erwin, Khloe Clinkscales, Elona Porter, Zayden Clinkscales.
Middle: Thomas Shockley, Brittanya Marshall, Makenzie Newman, Gavin Davenport, Tamalia Moore, Jaelyn Todd, Dillon Williams, Tres Bolden, Samantha Mountford, Izac Richards.
Back: CJ Brown, Jagger Shaw, Anna Belle Willoughby, Allibeth Medlock, Shellie Gambrell, Jada Bolden, Dakota Todd, Patrick Baer.

The Reading Tradition Continues at Cherokee Trail Elementary

posted Oct 31, 2018, 5:47 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Mr. Clendaniel, principal at Cherokee Trail Elementary School, listens to Wren Farley as he reads Big Monkey Little Monkey. Students gain confidence sitting in the swivel chair and showcasing their progress.

Pictured L to R: Mr. Donald Clendaniel, Wren Farley

Westwood Elementary School Star Students for the Month of October

posted Oct 31, 2018, 5:45 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Westwood Elementary School is proud to announce it's Star Students for the month of October.

1st row, left to right: Michael Rausch, Matthew Spurr, Ivy Arant, Cristina Ortiz-Perez, Cassidy Pickens, Zach Dawson.
2nd row: Ar'Darius Dawson, Carlos Guzman, Beau Hite, Laylan Yates, Kalob Pooser, Ashantee Spencer.
3rd row: Kaymaury Belcher, Cameron Bryant, Ja'Niah Patterson, Cole Driggers, Shaberia Jackson, Adrianna Evans, Aiden Baysdon, Jamiere Killingsworth. Not pictured: Ryder Welborn.

Westwood Elementary School Celebrates Green Zone Students with a Pep Rally

posted Oct 31, 2018, 5:43 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Westwood students who earn enough good behavior points were allowed to participate in a pep rally. The Abbeville High School band, cheerleaders, and football players came to support the elementary students and cheer them on for their good behavior.

Westwood Elementary School's September BoxTops Winner

posted Oct 31, 2018, 5:31 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Congratulations to Mrs. Norris's homeroom class for bringing in the most BoxTops 4 Education in September. The class donated 430 BoxTops to help purchase art supplies. The class received a basket full of recess equipment.

L to R: Kenneth Grant, Matthew Spurr, Deakon Odom, and Conner Hilley

September's Star Students

posted Oct 31, 2018, 5:29 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Westwood Elementary School is proud to announce their Star Students for the month of September.

First row, left to right: Tielle Killingsworth, Jacob Vasquez, De'Charea Moss, Bradean Randall, Micah Allen, Rylan Wiles.
2nd row: Aaron Thomas, Alexis Copelan, Sa'Riyah Jackson, O'Marion Bell, Cate Dunlap, Dalah Norman, Tina Hall, Paris Gray.
3rd row: Keyyata Belcher, Kaylee McNeill, Alyssa Murray, Indiah Adger, Serenity Brown, B J Bell, Novel Brown.

ACCC Community Night/Industry Showcase

posted Sep 12, 2018, 7:39 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Please come and join the Abbeville County Career Center with their Community Night/Industry Showcase on October 1st from 5-7pm!

2018-19 ACSD Teachers of the Year

posted Aug 16, 2018, 7:55 AM by Acsd Webmgr

Congratulations to all of our school level Teachers of the Year and to our District Teacher of the Year, Allison Beaty!

Front Row from left to right: Caitlin King (WWES), Tammy Chappell (JCCE), Marilyn Schwartz (WRMS), and Reagan Cox (DHES)
Top Row from left to right: Brian Gamble (DXHS), Sarah Silver (CTES), Allison Beaty (LCPS and District Teacher of the Year), Phillip Bannister (AHS), and Tim Hall (ACCC)

1-10 of 10