The Abbeville County School District Board of Trustees is composed of nine members. The Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except December. All meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held at the District Office located at 400 Greenville Street, Abbeville, unless otherwise advertised. All meetings are open to the public. Agendas are posted on the website or may be obtained from the District Office on Thursday afternoon before the scheduled Board meeting. The Board's primary purpose is to make the policies that govern the district. 

 Mr. David Brooks

86 Dogwood Lane
Abbeville, SC  29620
Phone - 864.446.3128
 Ms. Joyce Cunningham

471 George Alewine Road

Due West, SC 29639

864 -379-8918 (Home)

Area 9

Mr. James David Carter

3705 Keowee Road

Honea Path, SC 29654

864-396-7634 (home)

Area 7


 Mr. Brad Evans
Board Chair

312 Noble Drive

Abbeville, SC  29620


Area 6
Mr. Brandon Adger

P.O. Box 62
Donalds, SC  29638
Phone - 864.379.8226
 Mr. Keith Dunn

823 Martin Road
Honea Path, SC  29654
Phone - 864.379.2050
 Mr. Tim Rhodes

160 Flatwoods Road
Calhoun Falls, SC  29628
Phone - 864.418.9238
 Mr. Buster Taylor

631 Mud Creek Road
Calhoun Falls, SC  29628
Phone 864.391.3170
Area 4
 Mr. James B. Tisdale, Jr. Vice-Chair
810 Haigler Street
Abbeville, SC  29620
Phone 864.459.4782
Area 3